May 20, 2018  
CSU Maritime Academy 2017/18 Academic Catalog 
CSU Maritime Academy 2017/18 Academic Catalog

Administrative Offices

Office of the President

President RADM Thomas A. Cropper
President’s Executive Assistant vacant
Associate Vice President, University Affairs & Chief of Staff Brigham Timpson
Assistant Director, University Affairs & Special Assistant to the President Jennifer Hembree

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Susan Opp
Provost’s Confidential Assistant Jessica McGinley
Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs Graham Benton
Director, International Studies Ryan Dudley Wade
Director, Academic Simulation Programs Samuel R. Pecota
Director, USCG Licensing Programs Michael Kazek
Director, Institutional Research Gary Moser
Director, Planning and Operations Tamra Donnelly

Academic Dean

Interim Academic Dean Samuel R. Pecota
Chair, Culture and Communication Julianne Chisholm
Chair, Engineering Technology Michael Strange
Chair, Global Studies and Maritime Affairs Assis Malaquias
Chair, International Business and Logistics Nipoli Kamdar
Chair, Marine Transportation Steven D. Browne
Chair, Mechanical Engineering Nader Bagheri
Chair and Officer-in-Charge, Naval Science LT Dustin Mueller
Chair, Sciences and Mathematics Cynthia Trevisan

Admissions and Outreach

Director Marc McGee
Assistant Director Michael Tressel

Financial Aid

Director Priscilla Muha


Dean Michele Van Hoeck

Registrar’s Office

Registrar Julia Odom

Sponsored Projects and Extended Learning

Dean, Extended Learning vacant
Director, MSSC and Extension Services Veronica Boe
Director, Golden Bear Research Center William Davidson
Associate Director, Golden Bear Research Center Richard Muller

Office of the Vice President for Administration and Finance

Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Financial Officer Franz Lozano
Executive Assistant Tari Houston-Collins

Enterprise Services

Associate Vice President, Enterprise Services Mark Goodrich
Director, Conference and Events Krysta Kasinski
Director, Dining Services Orlando Torres
Associate Director, Dining Services Mark Cosca
Manager, Bookstore Andre Jimenez

Facilities Management

Associate Vice President, Facilities & Operations Kevin Bertelsen
Director, Facilities Operations Michael Sablich
Director, Facilities Planning Isidro Farias
Assistant Director, Facilities Operations Christopher Cohea

Fiscal Services and Budget

Controller Ashley Anderson
Accounting Manager Jane Zacchia
Director, Contract Services and Procurement Lorrie Dineen-Thackeray
Director, Safety and Risk Management Marianne Spotorno
Director, Budget Andrew Som
Senior Budget Analyst Sylvia Kipp

Human Resources

Associate Vice President, Human Resources, Diversity & Inclusion, and Administration Ingrid Williams, Ed.D.

Information Technology

Chief Information Officer Daman Grewal
Information Security Officer and Director of Computing Services Kris Edwards

Police Services

Police Chief and Director of Public Safety Donny Gordon
Police Lieutenant Tom Hart

Office of Marine Programs

Director, Marine Programs and Commanding Officer, Training Ship Golden Bear Capt. Harry Bolton
Chief Engineer, Training Ship Golden Bear John Coyle
Chief Mate, Training Ship Golden Bear John Finch
Waterfront Manager Robert Brown

Office of the Vice President for Advancement

Vice President for University Advancement Robert Arp
Executive Assistant Sharon Culpepper
Director, Public Affairs and Communications Robert King
Director, University Special Events Chelsea McClain
Director, Annual Giving and Alumni Relations Eric Cooper
Director, Advancement Services Katherine Baird
Senior Development Officer Melissa Cohea

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Vice President for Student Affairs Stephen Kreta
Provost’s Confidential Assistant Jessica McGinley


Director Marvin Christopher
Associate Athletic Director Patrick Hollister
Sports Coordinator and Head Men’s Basketball Coach Bryan Rooney
Aquatics Supervisor Tina Marie Rossi

Student Development

Dean of Students James Dalske
Director, Housing and Residential Life Kate Kimble
Director, Student Activities Josie Alexander
Judicial Officer Roger Scranton

Career Services

Director Wendy Higgins

Student Health Center

Director Bruce Wilbur, MD
Counseling and Physiological Services Ian Wallace, Ph.D.

Student Engagement and Academic Success (SEAS) Center

Director Vineeta Dhillon
Associate Director, Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) Elaine Kociolek
Coordinator, Community Engagement and Ambassador’s Club JoEllen Myslik
Coordinator, College Readiness Matthew Tener
Office Manager Gaema Obenchain
Disability Services Coordinator Siobhan Case

Office of the Commandant of Cadets

Commandant of Cadets Mark Monti