Apr 20, 2024  
CSU Maritime Academy 2020-2021 
CSU Maritime Academy 2020-2021 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administrative Offices

Office of the President

President RADM Thomas A. Cropper
President’s Executive Assistant Tari Houston-Collin
Associate Vice President, University Affairs & Chief of Staff Vacant
Director, University Affairs  Chelsea McClain


Director Karen Yoder
Associate Athletic Director Patrick Hollister
Sports Coordinator and Head Men’s Basketball Coach Tim Bross
Aquatics Supervisor Tina Marie Rossi

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Lori Schroeder
Provost’s Confidential Assistant Jessica McGinley
Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs Dr. Graham Benton
Director, International Studies  
Director, Academic Simulation Programs Samuel R. Pecota
Director, USCG Licensing Programs Michael Kazek
Director, Institutional Research Gary Moser

Academic Deans and Chairs

Dean, School of Engineering Dr. Francelina Neto
Dean, School of Letters and Science Dr. Kevin Mandernack
Dean, School of Maritime Tansportation, Logistics and Management Dr. Donald Maier
Chair, Culture and Communication Dr. Colin Dewey
Chair, Engineering Technology Dr. Dinesh Pinisetty
Chair, Global Studies and Maritime Affairs Dr. Assis Malaquias
Chair, International Business and Logistics Dr. Donald Maier
Chair, Marine Transportation Steve Browne
Chair, Mechanical Engineering Nader Bagheri
Chair and Officer-in-Charge, Naval Science LT Curtis Allen
Chair, Sciences and Mathematics Dr. Cynthia Trevisan

Admissions and Outreach

Director Vacant
Assistant Director Vacant

Financial Aid

Director Priscilla Muha


Dean Michele Van Hoeck

Registrar’s Office

Registrar Julia L. Odom

Sponsored Projects and Extended Learning

Sr. Director, Extended Learning and MSSC Veronica Boe
Director, Golden Bear Research Center Christopher Brown

Office of the Vice President for Administration and Finance

Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Financial Officer Franz Lozano
Executive Assistant Catherine Beard

Enterprise Services

Associate Vice President, Enterprise Services Mark Goodrich
Director, Conference and Events  
Director, Dining Services Orlando Torres
Assistant Director, Dining Services Elizabeth Ciaramella
Manager, Bookstore Irene Tjokro

Facilities Management

Associate Vice President, Facilities & Operations  
Director, Facilities Management  
Director, Facilities Planning Tom Van Pelt

Fiscal Services and Budget

Controller Rabi Joseph
Accounting Manager Frank Vescio
Director, Contract Services and Procurement Lorrie Dineen-Thackeray
Director, Safety and Risk Management Craig Dawson
Director, Budget Andrew Som
Senior Budget Analyst Sylvia Kipp

Human Resources

Associate Vice President, Human Resources, Diversity & Inclusion, and Administration Michael J. Martin

Information Technology

Chief Information Officer Julianne Tolson

Police Services

Police Chief and Director of Public Safety Donny Gordon
Police Lieutenant  

Office of Marine Programs

Director, Marine Programs and Commanding Officer, Training Ship Golden Bear Captain Sam Pecota
Chief Engineer, Training Ship Golden Bear John Coyle
Chief Mate, Training Ship Golden Bear JJessica Ryals
Waterfront Manager Robert Brown

Office of the Vice President for Advancement

Vice President for University Advancement Robert Arp
Executive Assistant Sharon Culpepper
Director, Public Affairs and Communications  
Director, Special Events Chelsea McClain
Director, Annual Giving and Alumni Relations Theresa Cosgrove
Director, Advancement Services Katherine Baird
Senior Development Officer  

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs and Cadet Development

Vice President of Student Affairs and Cadet Development Dr. Kathleen McMahon
Confidential Assistant   



Student Development

Dean of Students R. Mac Griswold
Student Activities Coordinator Josie Alexander
Judicial Officer Roger Scranton

Career Services


Student Health Center

Interim Director Grace Chou, MD
Counseling and Psychological Services Andrea Schneider
Disability Services Coordinator Siobhan Case


Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) Coordinator King Xiong
Coordinator, Community Engagement  JoEllen Myslik
Office Manager Gaema Obenchain

Office of the Commandant of Cadets

Commandant of Cadets David Taliaferro