Jun 24, 2024  
CSU Maritime Academy 2022-2023 Catalog 
CSU Maritime Academy 2022-2023 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administrative Offices

Office of the President

President RADM Thomas A. Cropper
President’s Executive Assistant Tari Houston-Collin
Associate Vice President, University Affairs & Chief of Staff Karyn Cornell
Assistant Director, University Affairs & Special Assistant to the President Chelsea McClain


Director Karen Yoder
Associate Athletic Director for Development Steve Doten
Head Men’s Basketball Coach Tim Bross
Aquatics Coordinator Richard Donnelly

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Lori Schroeder
Provost’s Confidential Assistant  
Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs Dr. Graham Benton
Director, International Studies  
Director, Academic Simulation Programs Jase Teoh
Director, USCG Licensing Programs Michael Kazek
Director, Institutional Research Gary Moser

Academic Deans and Chairs

Dean, School of Engineering Dr. Dinesh Pinisetty
Dean, School of Letters and Science Dr. Graham Benton
Dean, School of Maritime Tansportation, Logistics and Management Captain Steve Browne
Chair, Culture and Communication Colin Dewey
Chair, Engineering Technology Keir Moorehead
Chair, Global Studies and Maritime Affairs Assis Malaquias
Chair, International Business and Logistics Nipoli Kamdar
Chair, Marine Transportation Tamara Burbank
Chair, Mechanical Engineering Nader Bagheri
Chair and Officer-in-Charge, Naval Science  
Chair, Sciences and Mathematics Cynthia Trevisan

Enrollment Management

AVP Natalie Herring
Assistant Director  

Financial Aid Office

Director Priscilla Muha


Dean Michele Van Hoeck

Office of the Registrar

Registrar Julia L. Odom

Sponsored Projects and Extended Learning

Sr. Director, Extended Learning  Veronica Boe
Director, Golden Bear Research Center Christopher Brown
Associate Director, Golden Bear Research Center  

Office of the Vice President for Administration and Finance

Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Financial Officer Franz Lozano
Executive Assistant  

Enterprise Services

Associate Vice President, Enterprise Services Mark Goodrich
Director, Dining Services Orlando Torres
Assistant Director, Dining Services Elizabeth Ciaramella
Manager, Bookstore Irene Tjokro

Facilities Management

Associate Vice President, Facilities & Operations  
Director, Facilities Management Uber Mccrary
Director, Facilities Planning  

Fiscal Services and Budget

Controller vacant
Accounting Manager Frank Vescio
Director, Contract Services and Procurement Lorrie Dineen-Thackeray
Director, Safety and Risk Management Craig Dawon
Director, Budget Andrew Som
Senior Budget Analyst Sylvia Kipp

Human Resources

Associate Vice President, Human Resources, Diversity & Inclusion, and Administration Michael J. Martin

Information Technology

Chief Information Officer Tara Hughes

Police Services

Police Chief and Director of Public Safety Donny Gordon

Office of Marine Programs

Director, Marine Programs and Commanding Officer, Training Ship Golden Bear  
Chief Engineer, Training Ship Golden Bear  
Chief Mate, Training Ship Golden Bear  
Waterfront Manager Robert James Brown

Office of the Vice President for Advancement

Vice President for University Advancement Richard Ortega
Executive Assistant Sharon Culpepper
Director, Public Affairs and Communications  
Director, Alumni Affairs and Giving Theresa Cosgrove
Director, Advancement Services Katherine Baird
Senior Development Officer  

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs and Cadet Development

Vice President of Student Affairs and Cadet Development Dr. Kathleen McMahon
Confidential Assistant   
Dean of Cadet Affairs vacant
Executive Director, Student Activities Josie Alexander
Director of Community Standards and Discipline Siobhan Case
Disability Resources Advisor Mara C. Winchell

Career Services

Director Lily Espinoza

Student Health Center

Director Grace Chou M.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services Ian Wallace

Cadet Affairs

Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) Coordinator King Xiong
Coordinator, Community Engagement  JoEllen Myslik
Office Manager  

Office of the Commandant of Cadets

Commandant of Cadets David Taliaferro