Jun 17, 2018  
CSU Maritime Academy 2015/16-2016/17 Catalog 
CSU Maritime Academy 2015/16-2016/17 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administrative Offices

Office of the President

President RADM Thomas A. Cropper
President’s Confidential Assistant Lisa Raquel
Director, University Affairs Brigham Timpson
Conference and Events Elizabeth Ayers
University Scheduler Jennifer Hembree

Information Technology

Chief Information Officer Daman Grewal
ISO and Director of Computing Services Kris Edward
Network and Systems Team Lead Walter Abarca

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Susan Opp, Ph.D.
Provost’s Confidential Assistant Jessica McGinley
Interim Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs Graham Benton, Ph.D.
Director, ABS School of Maritime Policy and Management Donna Nincic, Ph.D.
Director, International Studies Ryan Dudley Wade, Ph.D.
Director, Academic Simulation Programs Capt. Samuel R. Pecota
Director, USCG Licensing Programs Michael Kazek
Director, Planning and Operations Tamra Donnelly

Academic Dean

Interim Academic Dean Capt. Samuel R. Pecota
Chair, Culture and Communication Julianne Chisholm, Ph.D.
Chair, Engineering Technology Michael Strange
Chair, Marine Transportation Capt. Steven D. Browne
Chair, Maritime Policy and Management Donna Nincic, Ph.D.
Chair, Mechanical Engineering Nader Bagheri, Ph.D.
Chair and Officer-in-Charge, Naval Science LT Dustin Mueller
Chair, Sciences and Mathematics Cynthia Trevisan, Ph.D.

Admissions and Outreach

Director Marc McGee
Assistant Director Michael Tressel

Financial Aid

Director Priscilla Muha


Dean Michele Van Hoeck

Registrar’s Office

Interim Registrar Peg Solveson
Records and Articulation Officer Alex Moorehead
Records Business & Data Analyst Shari Smiljanic-Villa

Sponsored Projects and Extended Learning

Dean, Extended Learning James Burns, Ph.D.
Director, MSSC and Extension Services Veronica Boe
Director, Maritime Security Vacant
Program Manager, Maritime Security John Ostrander
Director, Professional Simulation Programs Vacant
Graduate Program Coordinator Kathy Arnold

Office of the Vice President for Administration and Finance

Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Financial Officer Franz Lozano
Executive Assistant Tari Houston-Collins

Cal Maritime Bookstore

Manager Andre Jimenez

Dining Services

Director Louis Bones
Associate Director Mark Cosca

Enterprise Services

Executive Director Diane Rawicz

Facilities Management

Director, Facilities Operations Michael Sablich
Director, Facilities Planning Isidro Farias
Assistant Director, Facilities Christopher Cohea

Fiscal Services and Budget

Associate Vice President for Financial Services and Controller Vacant
Accounting Manager Susan Foft
Director, Contract Services and Procurement Lorrie Dineen-Thackeray
Interim Director, Safety and Risk Management Vineeta Dhillon
Director, Budget Andrew Som
Senior Budget Analyst Sylvia Kipp

Human Resources

Executive Director Ingrid Williams, Ed.D.

Police Services

Police Chief and Director of Public Safety Chief Donny Gordon
Police Lieutenant Vacant

Office of Marine Programs

Director, Marine Programs and Commanding Officer, Training Ship GOLDEN BEAR Capt. Harry Bolton
Chief Engineer, Training Ship GOLDEN BEAR John Coyle
Chief Mate, Training Ship GOLDEN BEAR Dan Lintz
Waterfront Manager Richard Muller

Office of the Vice President for Advancement

Vice President for University Advancement Robert Arp
Executive Assistant Sharon Culpepper
Director, Public Affairs and Communications Robert King
Director, University Special Events Chelsea McClain
Director, Annual Giving and Alumni Relations Eric Cooper
Director, Advancement Services Katherine Baird
Senior Development Officer Melissa Cohea

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Vice President for Student Affairs Stephen Kreta
Provost’s Confidential Assistant Jessica McGinley


Director Marvin Christopher
Associate Athletic Director Patrick Hollister
Sports Coordinator and Head Men’s Basketball Coach Bryan Rooney
Aquatics Supervisor Tina Marie Rossi

Student Development

Dean James Dalske
Director, Housing and Residential Life Kate Kimble
Director, Student Activities Josie Alexander
Judicial Officer Roger Scranton

Career Center

Associate Director, Career Center Vacant

Student Health Center

Director, Student Health Center Bruce Wilbur, MD
Counseling and Physiological Services Ian Wallace, Ph.D.

Student Engagement and Academic Success (SEAS) Center

Director Vineeta Dhillon
Associate Director, Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) Elaine Kociolek
Coordinator, Community Engagement and Ambassador’s Club JoEllen Myslik
Coordinator, College Readiness Matthew Tener
Office Manager Gaema Obenchain

Office of the Commandant of Cadets

Interim Commandant of Cadets Paul Jackson
Engine Company Commandant Kristen Bloom
MPM Company Commandant Palin Berkana-Wycoff
Deck Company Commandant Michael Walker